Another wrong engineer

Recently, I posted some thoughts about engineers. This morning, reading Pharyngula, one of my favourite science blogs, I read about another engineer being wrong.

“I wasn’t here 2 million years ago,” Fanti said. “If evolution is so slow, why don’t we see anything evolving now?”

The gentleman in question is a chemical engineer who should have some knowledge of the Theory of Evolution but it appears that his particular interpretation of some holy book has created a Great Wall in his brain. A Wall that does not allow certain concepts to enter the portion of his brain that he uses in work, the portion of his cranium that is used for rational thinking.

Anyway, this particular quote is whirling thru the blogosphere and I thought I should do my little bit.

Leave a Reply

