apologies to my readers (few that you are)

For various reasons I have not been writing new posts here or at my other blogs.

Today is the beginning of a new era ( I hope) – we’ll see.

Received an email this AM that I’m about to lose another old friend from my days on the water. He’s in hospice care and his family has said that these are his final days.

So, if I am to be immortal, then I must post more of my thoughts. Our bodies are temporary, our thoughts may last long after the physical aspects are dust, but if there are no thoughts for others to contemplate –

we are gone when we are gone.

Leave a Reply

