Thought for the day

Don’t know if it was all of the salty air inhaled, the salt water that doused me a ‘couple’ times or some of the other substances encountered – but, unlike what I remember reading as a young one which stated that with age one grows more conservative, I seem to be becoming more radicalised in my political views as I get older – it may simply be that I’m paying more attention these days but I fail to understand the hatred of the ‘other’ that seems to be at the base of modern ‘conservative’ thinking. Then there is the history nerd in me which says, “Wait!, they adulate the 18th C thinkers, yet they refuse to grasp the fact that many of those elders were not thought of as conservative back then – so why do they take the title of Conservative today?”

Leave a Reply

